R & D

You are here: Home | R & D  |  R & D

Navigation Bar

R&D



Rongchang always takes innovation as the fundamental power for company development. While relieving the patients’ pain and enhancing the quality of their lives,the company also grows stronger.


In 1993, the company developed its unique product “Gangtai”Anti-hemorrhoids Patch, which optimally combines the theory of traditional Chinese medicine with modern technology,and invented a unique type of tablet in the world that requires pasting the active ingredients on the navel, which changes the traditional way of hemorrhoids treatment and makes it more easy and pleasant to solve the problem.Then the company successively developed Gangtai Anti-hemorrhoids Ointment and Anti-hemorrhoids Suppository, etc.The company’s Sweet Dream Oral Liquid/Capsule product is also developed from integrating traditional recipe and modern theories and technologies, and has showed reliable efficacy in the clinical application for insomnia, depression and anxiety. 


Currently, the company has production licenses for more than 90 kinds of Chinese herbal medicine, 13 kinds of dosage form, 16 production lines and the annual output value is up to 2 billion Yuan.

  

In 1997, Rongchang entered into the field of new biologics research and development and began to develop the antitumor biological drug Vascular Endothelial Growth Inhibitor (Endu)in 1998, which gained the New Drug Certificate in 2005. In 2008, Rongchang established RemeGen, Ltd. jointly with Professor Fang Jianmin, a Chinese scientist in America. The new company is dedicated to the development of innovative biologic drugs for serious human diseases like tumor and autoimmunity disorders.


In April 2011, “Tai’ai I Phase Clinical Research” was approved by China Food and Drug Administration. At present, Tai’ai has entered the II and III phase of clinical study. 


In September 2015, the new anti-tumor drug RC48 developed by Remegen Ltd. was approved to enter the phase of clinical study by China Food and Drug Administration. ADC drug is a new generation anti-tumor drug and RC48 is the first ADC drug in China that has been approved to enter the phase of clinical trial for human subject. It not only fills the gap in China’s clinical research of ADC drugs, but also marks that China has made breakthrough development in the R&D and production field of ADC drugs.


At present, in addition to “Tai’ai” and RC48, the company also has multiple other innovative biological new drugs which are still in the phase of preclinical study. 


The company also has built advanced world-class R&D platform for new biological drugs. In 2011, the company built the Joint Platform and Development Base for New Biological Drugs for the R&D and production of new biological drugs jointly with Tongji University and the Managing Committee of Yantai Economic and Technological Development Zone. Now two key technological platforms,respectively, themammalian cell expression (CHO) and the antibody drug conjugates (ADC) have been completed, which meet the standards of both China and Euro-American GMP biologic workshop and quality assurance system and the annual output value is up to 5 billion Yuan.

科研开发

R&D

您当前的位置: 首页 | 科研开发  |  科研开发

科研开发



  

  烟台荣昌制药股份有限公司始终把科技创新作为公司发展的根本推动力,在为患者解除病痛、提高生命质量的同时,实现了自身的发展壮大。1993年,公司开发出了独家产品“肛泰”,将传统的中医药理论与现代技术完美结合起来,发明创造了“贴肚脐、治痔疮”的新疗法,在世界上首创了“贴脐片”这个新剂型,开辟了“贴脐治痔”的新领域,改变了传统治疗痔疮的方法,实现了“不疼不脏不尴尬”,让患者轻松解决治痔问题。随后,公司相继研制出“肛泰软膏”、“肛泰栓”等系列治痔产品。另一个系列产品——甜梦口服液/甜梦胶囊,集传统良方与现代理论和技术于一体,在临床应用中体现出独特而可靠的疗效,成为治疗失眠、抑郁、焦虑等身心疾病的强势品牌。


  目前,公司共拥有90多个中成药产品的生产批件,13个剂型,16条生产线。


  1997年,荣昌制药义无反顾地进入了生物新药研发创制领域。1998年开始研发国家一类抗肿瘤生物新药“血管内皮细胞生长抑制素”(恩度),于2005年获得新药证书。2008年与留美科学家房健民教授共同发起创办了“烟台荣昌生物工程有限公司”,后更名为“荣昌生物制药(烟台)有限公司”,针对肿瘤、自身免疫等人类重大疾病,开发创新生物药物。


  2011年4月,国家食品药品监督管理总局下发了“泰爱Ⅰ期临床批件”,这标志着“泰爱”项目正式进入了临床研究阶段。目前,“泰爱”已经进入临床Ⅱ、Ⅲ期。


  2015年9月,国家食品药品监督管理总局下发批件,批准由烟台荣昌生物工程有限公司研发的ADC肿瘤新药RC48进入临床研究。ADC药物是新一代抗肿瘤药,RC48是我国批准的首个进入人体临床试验的ADC药物,它不仅填补了我国在该领域临床研究的空白,也标志着我国在ADC药物研发和产业化能力方面获得了突破性进展。


  目前,除了“泰爱”、RC48之外,公司还有多个生物创新药物正在进行临床前研究。


  公司还拥有领先世界的生物新药研发平台。2011年公司与同济大学、烟台开发区管委开始共同建设“生物药物创制联合开发平台和基地”,建成了哺乳动物细胞表达(CHO)和抗体-药物偶联(ADC)两大技术平台,具有符合中国和欧美GMP标准的生物药物生产车间和质量保证体系。